Salon des vins des Vignerons Indépendents, world’s biggest wine fair in Paris

logo

If you are in Paris this week-end I warmly recommend a visit to this wine fair. Not only it’s a very nice way to spend a day off, sipping wine and getting to know french viticulture but also you can make good deals when purchasing wine directly from the producer. I also love the fact that I actually know what I’m buying because I could taste the wine while the producer explains the characteristics of the product. And isn’t it nice to open a wine that has some kind of story behind and not just some random bottle you picked up from a supermarket?

I also like the values behind the label Vigneron Indépendant. Respecting the traditions, an independent wine maker does practically everything himself; he cultivates and harvests his wine yard and bottles his wine in is own wine cellar before selling it. I can’t imagine all the hard work behind it all. I think next time grabbing a bottle from my supermarket I will pay extra attention to choose a wine with the label Vigneron Indépendant!

Salon des vins des Vignerons Indépendants

from 27th November until 1st of December at Paris Expo in Porte Versailles

Leave a Reply

